

Call to order.

A meeting of WIRLCA State Board was held via Zoom to acknowledge urgent business of the state association. Call to order at 7:08 PM

Attendees

Board Members included Jason Johnson, Eric Feind, Carrie Krueger, Lisa Rittenhouse, Kayla Kastenson, and Leanne Richter.

Guests in attendance were Kim MacDonald, Amy Dorner, Erica Kragness, Billie Jo Briese, Bambi Tischer, Frances Smidt, Robert Lueck, Scott Mueller, Beth Montejano, Ellen Pulver, Jodi Ihde, Jesse Hanson, Janice Gjelhaug

Approval of minutes (minutes from July will be reviewed on Oct 17 & 18th meeting)

a) The Pledge of Allegiance

Unfinished business

a) None

New business

- a) Resignation of President Kim MacDonald Kim has accepted a full-time ADR position for WI, and therefore has submitted her resignation as President. Per our constitution, Vice President, Jason Johnson, assumes the position of President until the state convention, at which time an election will take place.
- b) Appointment of Vice President; President Johnson appoints Lisa Rittenhouse as Vice President, Lisa accepts, roll call vote taken, passes unanimously.
- c) With this appointment, her executive committeeman position is vacant, and the 3-year term is set to expire at the next state convention. President Johnson shared that Secretary/Treasurer Eric Feind expressed interest in moving to a different role on the board as he did not have the experience necessary to fulfill the position to the best of his abilities. President Johnson appoints Eric Feind to the remaining term of Executive Committeeman. Eric accepts, roll call vote, and passes unanimously. Eric Feind then resigns his position of Secretary/Treasurer, board accepts resignation.

- d) With this resignation, per our constitution, Carrie Krueger becomes the Secretary/Treasurer. She accepts.
- e) With her acceptance, this brings a vacancy of the Assistant Secretary/Treasurer position. President Johnson notes that Executive Committeeman Leanne Richter expressed interest in moving to assist with this role. President Johnson confirms, appoints, she accepts, roll call vote, passes unanimously.
- f) With this appointment, the remainder of her 3-year term becomes open. President Johnson, knowing he must appoint a Chair with Lisa's shift to Vice President, offers the position to Kayla Kastenson, the next senior committeeman, as both Chair and the remaining of Leanne's term. She accepts, role call vote taken, passes unanimously.
- g) With this appointment, this leaves the executive committeeman position due to be up for election in 2026, up for nomination. *The board moves to closed session to discuss the candidates*.
- h) Board resumes meeting at approximately 8pm, President Johnson nominates Frances Smidt for the open Executive Committeeman position. Frances accepts, roll call vote take, passes unanimously. Jason welcomes Frances to the Board. Briefly discusses the meeting next week if she can attend.
- i) President Johnson addresses the members in attendance thanking them for coming, appreciates their trust in this board, and notes that there has been some discord the last few years on the board and that we will do our best to overcome that and represent the organization well.

ADDITIONAL BUSINESS:

- a) all additional business will be formally addressed at our scheduled meeting next week in in Tomah on Oct 17 & 18, 2024
- b) Took comments from the floor.
 Jesse Hanson offered congratulations to all new officers.
 Lisa Rittenhouse noted that Louan Friend wanted to say thank you for the retirement gift from the Board and appreciates all those who reached out to her in her final days as an ADR.

ADJOURNMENT: President Johnson called for any further business, none being heard, meeting closed at 8:11 PM

IMPORTANT IMFORMATION:

Following the board meeting, the officers felt it would be important to clarify to the membership that every office will be up for election at the 2025 State Convention per our constitution. For the office of Committeeman, a 3-year term, 2-year unexpired term and a 1-year unexpired term will be voted upon by the delegation.

Carrie L. Krueger

Assistant Secretary Treasurer

October 17, 2024

Date of approval